The Board of Directors consists of: five farmer directors who derive a major portion of their livelihood from farming or forestry; three public directors; and a County Commissioner. Directors are appointed by the County Commissioners to 4-year terms. They serve as volunteers to review conservation related issues in our county and are reimbursed for travel expenses only. The Board of Directors meet monthly on the third Thursday.

2020 Board of Directors

  • Charles Dotterer, Chairman — Farmer Director
  • Ralph Harnishfeger, Vice Chairman — Public Director
  • Larry Buttler, Secretary/Treasurer — Public Director
  • Angela Harding - Commissioner Director
  • Rob Bowman — Public Director
  • Elam Stoltzfus, Jr. — Farmer Director
  • James Harbach — Farmer Director
  • William Hunter — Farmer Director
  • Coreena Meyer — Farmer Director

Associate Directors

Associate directors do not have a vote at the Board meetings but are involved in the process and provide service by being involved with other District activities.

  • R. Stewart Ramm — Honorary Associate Director
  • Ron Brungart — Associate Director
  • Philip Courter - Associate Director
  • Thomas Shervinskie — Associate Director

Conservation District Staff